Photo: Surreal Sunset

Shooting and editing HDR photos is always a challenge to me. I love the range of colors and textures that an HDR gives me, but its always a fine line between making the picture look “real” and utilizing the full color and depth range that HDR photos provide. With that being said, I took this picture to the very edge of being “real” and may have stepped over into the surreal arena. I’m not sold on how it turned out, but something about the colors made me post it anyway.

What do you think? Did I take this one too far?

One thought on “Photo: Surreal Sunset

Leave a Reply

